This section explain step by step the startup of POS application.

1 Prerequisites

We have a new database created with wic_eproduct and wic_epos loaded.

This example starts with database demo_acme_pos

2 Source information

We need to extract our information, related to Customers, Categories, Products, Stores and Employees.

2.1 Customers

Excel file of customers here.

2.1.1 Excel loader

To load customers to the database, use excel loader.

First download the main template. Has code TEMPLATE.

Next use source excel customers to fill CUSTOMERS sheet of template.

Like this:

Create new entry at excel loader and press button 'Process'.

The object indicates the lines processed, the lines inserted, updated or with error.

In case of errors, modify the source excel and load again.

2.2 Stores

Data of our current stores:

Copy
(`officeCode`,`city`,`phone`,`addressLine1`,`addressLine2`,`state`,`country`,`postalCode`,`territory`)

('1','San Francisco','+1 650 219 4782','100 Market Street','Suite 300','CA','USA','94080','NA');
('2','Boston','+1 215 837 0825','1550 Court Place','Suite 102','MA','USA','02107','NA');
('3','NYC','+1 212 555 3000','523 East 53rd Street','apt. 5A','NY','USA','10022','NA');
('4','Paris','+33 14 723 4404','43 Rue Jouffroy D\'abbans',NULL,NULL,'France','75017','EMEA');
('5','Tokyo','+81 33 224 5000','4-1 Kioicho',NULL,'Chiyoda-Ku','Japan','102-8578','Japan');
('6','Sydney','+61 2 9264 2451','5-11 Wentworth Avenue','Floor #2',NULL,'Australia','NSW 2010','APAC');
('7','London','+44 20 7877 2041','25 Old Broad Street','Level 7',NULL,'UK','EC2N 1HN','EMEA');

Before load Stores, setup delegations organization.

Create the entries of company delegations, in this case:

  • USA
  • UK
  • EUROPE
  • AUSTRALIA
  • JAPAN

To load stores to the database, use Stores form. Entry data manually. Read more about here

2.3 Employees

Data of our current employees:

Copy
(`employeeNumber`,`lastName`,`firstName`,`extension`,`email`,`officeCode`,`reportsTo`,`jobTitle`)

(1002,'Murphy','Diane','x5800','dmurphy@classicmodelcars.com','1',NULL,'President');
(1056,'Patterson','Mary','x4611','mpatterso@classicmodelcars.com','1',1002,'VP Sales');
(1076,'Firrelli','Jeff','x9273','jfirrelli@classicmodelcars.com','1',1002,'VP Marketing');
(1088,'Patterson','William','x4871','wpatterson@classicmodelcars.com','6',1056,'Sales Manager (APAC)');
(1102,'Bondur','Gerard','x5408','gbondur@classicmodelcars.com','4',1056,'Sale Manager (EMEA)');
(1143,'Bow','Anthony','x5428','abow@classicmodelcars.com','1',1056,'Sales Manager (NA)');
(1165,'Jennings','Leslie','x3291','ljennings@classicmodelcars.com','1',1143,'Sales Rep');
(1166,'Thompson','Leslie','x4065','lthompson@classicmodelcars.com','1',1143,'Sales Rep');
(1188,'Firrelli','Julie','x2173','jfirrelli@classicmodelcars.com','2',1143,'Sales Rep');
(1216,'Patterson','Steve','x4334','spatterson@classicmodelcars.com','2',1143,'Sales Rep');
(1286,'Tseng','Foon Yue','x2248','ftseng@classicmodelcars.com','3',1143,'Sales Rep');
(1323,'Vanauf','George','x4102','gvanauf@classicmodelcars.com','3',1143,'Sales Rep');
(1337,'Bondur','Loui','x6493','lbondur@classicmodelcars.com','4',1102,'Sales Rep');
(1370,'Hernandez','Gerard','x2028','ghernande@classicmodelcars.com','4',1102,'Sales Rep');
(1401,'Castillo','Pamela','x2759','pcastillo@classicmodelcars.com','4',1102,'Sales Rep');
(1501,'Bott','Larry','x2311','lbott@classicmodelcars.com','7',1102,'Sales Rep');
(1504,'Jones','Barry','x102','bjones@classicmodelcars.com','7',1102,'Sales Rep');
(1611,'Fixter','Andy','x101','afixter@classicmodelcars.com','6',1088,'Sales Rep');
(1612,'Marsh','Peter','x102','pmarsh@classicmodelcars.com','6',1088,'Sales Rep');
(1619,'King','Tom','x103','tking@classicmodelcars.com','6',1088,'Sales Rep');
(1621,'Nishi','Mami','x101','mnishi@classicmodelcars.com','5',1056,'Sales Rep');
(1625,'Kato','Yoshimi','x102','ykato@classicmodelcars.com','5',1621,'Sales Rep');
(1702,'Gerard','Martin','x2312','mgerard@classicmodelcars.com','4',1102,'Sales Rep');

To load employees to the database, use Employees form. Entry data manually. Read more about here

After create the employee, set the stores where belongs.

2.4 Products

Before load products, must setup categories.

Create the entries of categories, source data:

  • Classic Cars
  • Motorcycles
  • Planes
  • Ships
  • Trains
  • Trucks and Buses
  • Vintage Cars

To load categories to the database, use categories form. Entry data manually. Read more about here

Excel file of products here.

2.4.1 Excel loader

To load products to the database, use excel loader.

First download the main template. Has code TEMPLATE. Before download use the button Update template. (This fill the template excel with the new categories.)

Next use source excel products to fill PRODUCTS sheet of template.

Like this:

Create new entry at excel loader and press button 'Process'.

The object indicates the lines processed, the lines inserted, updated or with error.

In case of errors, modify the source excel and load again.

Edit products information using product form. (Images, extended information...)

3 Redis startup

If redis is installed, and all products are uploaded. startup Redis.

Access to Redis status form and do actions:

  • Load all catalogues
  • Load suggestions of selected languages.

4 Terminals

Setup terminals of stores.

Use Terminals form to create the terminals.

Each terminal use an user, that must exist at database configuration. More info here

5 Type of Tickets

Setup type of tickets used at POS. The system startups with some entries. Create new ones and change their state from Active to Disable for the unused types.

More information here.

6 Type of Payments

Setup type of payments used at POS, System startup with some entries, create new ones and change state Drop of unused.

More information here

7 Shop status dashboard

Use Shop status dashboard to verify global status, if somthing is missing this dashboard will inform us.

More information here

* Missing parameters of accounting. Read more about here

* Missing parameters of printers. Read more about here

8 Test application